S.P.Y – What The Future Holds (feat. Ian Shaw) – OFFICIAL VIDEO


A producer who has a rich and significant history with Hospital, we have seen Brazilian born Carlos Lima a.k.a S.P.Y progress from rising talent to bonafide star in five short years before signing exclusively to the label in 2011. Since moving to London from Sao Paolo seven years ago, S.P.Y hasn’t looked back. Initially drawn to the city for its music and culture, S.P.Y soon settled in amongst the vibrant drum & bass scene here and found his home. With a background in DJing stretching back to the age of 12, his skills behind the turntables were already in place. While his friends played football, S.P.Y was more interested in watching DMC championship videos and finding ways to get himself heard, DJing everything from hip-hop to jazz to disco. Passionate about a wide range of music, his diversity is one of the defining characteristics of his sound.

Developing his own brand of original dancefloor-friendly beats S.P.Y’s ability to deftly flip between the deep and dark to uplifting and explosive anthems often catches the listener offguard. More recently S.P.Y has been flexing his considerable skills as a remixer with high-profile comissions for the likes of Deadmau5, Claude von Stroke, Zinc feat. Ms Dynamite, Delilah as well as Hospital’s own London Elektricity.

Having signed his first solo 12″ release “Black Flag” (MEDIC001) and “Ghost Ship” to sister label Med School in 2006 and 2007 respectively, S.P.Y went on to release on a wide selection of labels such as Spearhead, Soul:r, Metalheadz and Shogun Audio, before returning to the NHS fray with the anthemic “Turn The Lights Off” and grinding “Untold Future” in 2011. This year he has impressed with the “Love & Hate EP” and vinyl-only release “Future Tense” feat. Jo-s / “Roll The Dice”. Now he brings us his debut album “What The Future Holds”. Prepare to be blown away!


01. You
02. Analogue Dreams
03. Back Again
04. Love Hurts
05. Infiltrate
06. See The Light
07. What The Future Holds feat. Ian Shaw
08. Surge
09. Hammer In My Heart feat. Diane Charlemagne
10. Nightcall
11. Bass Terror
12. Adrift
13. Kiss The Sky

The album S.P.Y “What The Future Holds” (Hospital) is going to be released October 05, 2012.

FACEBOOK: Marcia Management

TWITTER: @FollowMarcia

CREDIT: YouTube | GrooveAttack