Out now, stream Problem’s new album “Selfish,” featuring Nipsey Hussle, Iamsu, & more.

Whether you’ve realized it or not, West Coast rapper Problem is low key having himself a pretty productive year in 2017. He kicked things off back in January with the release of his Chachiville mixtape, before returning to the scene again in April for a joint project with DJ Quik called Rosecrans. Having been relatively quiet since then however, Problem decided to change all that in August when he dropped off a new single called “Get On It,” and announced that he was dropping a new album (his 3rd project of the year) called Selfish on November 3rd. Now after months of anticipation & promotion, which included hearing songs like “Mission Statement” & “Top Off,” Selfish has arrived on iTunes & digital platforms.

Laced with 9 tracks in total, the project features guest appearances from Nipsey Hussle, Iamsu, Bad Lucc, Rose Gold, Ne-Yo, Terrace Martin & Airplane James. Meanwhile production is handled by the likes of 9th Wonder, Terrace Martin, JB Minor, Mike and Keys, Iamsu, DJ Quit & more.

Well, Selfish derived from my attitude towards the music I was dropping.” Problem said. “I’m gonna say this, I was definitely one of the originators of the ratchet turn-up scene thing and to be known for that and to be one of the ones to do it, you wanna keep going at it but I was changing as a man at that same time and I’m not doing some of the same things I was doing at the time and just pray that my fans understand the growth and the different things I wanna do and sonically what I wanna try, so it’s like a double meaning.”

I will say I’m way more vulnerable on this project, especially with the title track “Selfish” speaking on real-life issues that I’ve went through that I’ve battled with.” he added. “‘The “Man Enough’ record where I speak on battles I have with God and the stuff with my daughter and just different instances that went on. And even with “The Mission Statement,” I let you in on when I’m not winning all the time. Everything ain’t about Problem balling out, fucking and doing drugs, you know? I have my ups and downs, too, and I know that the fans will respect that. I had to give that on this project, I had to. I want you to feel my soul more so than my voice.”


1. “Mission Statement”
2. “354”
3. “Top Off” Feat. Airplane James
4. “Ghost of Rosecrans (Remix)”
5. “Living Good (R.I.P. Jen)” Feat. Nipsey Hussle and Iamsu!
6. “Man Enough” Feat. Rose Gold
7. “Get on It” Feat. Bad Lucc
8. “Ain’t Like You” Feat. Ne-Yo and Terrace Martin
9. “Selfish”


TWITTER: @FollowMarcia | IG: Marcia Mgmt |  FACEBOOK: Marcia Mgmt
 Follow Neffworking: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube